Indy Car Hype: MAVTV 500 Crowns A 2013 Indy Car Champion (Quick Result With Video)


Over the weekend the 2013 IZOD Indy Car series came to a close at Autoclub Speedway in Fontana, CA.  Its suitable that the series has chosen one of the fastest tracks on the west coast to hold their finale.  This was the last chance for the top 5 Indy Car drivers to make their run at a title and for those who were out of the running, there was nothing to lose and one final win to gain.  So who came out on top?


Scott Dixon became the 2013 Indy Car Champion by finishing in 5th place which was just enough to keep him ahead of Helio Castroneves in the points.

As for the podium. It played out as follows:

1st place: Will Power

2nd place: Ed Carpenter

3rd place: Tony Kanaan

For all the race highlights check out the video below!

%d bloggers like this: