Formula Drift: Daigo Saito Wins Formula Drift Irwindale

We have a lot of stuff coming up from our Formula Drift Irwindale coverage but first thing’s first: the results!  Daigo “The Ninja” Saito hard charged all the way through the field to win the final round of the season.  He survived an epic battle against Tyler McQuarrie (who has won irwindale before) to get that top spot.  Formula Drift “rookie” Forrest Wang defeated Robbie Nishida to earn 3rd place and those are your results for the final Formula Drift round of the season! 

Stay tuned for a bunch of photos spanning at least two more galleries as well as a full event report coming soon!

[Photo: Larry Chen]

%d bloggers like this: